These 28 Words Are The Key To A New Physique

Gabe Johansson
2 min readDec 5, 2023

One thing I’ve learned over the last several years is fitness can be as simple or as complicated as you make it.

When I first got started, I took a very simple approach of daily cardio, lifting weights 3 days per week, and tracking my calories.

A few years into my fitness journey…

I cut way back on cardio with a simpler strategy and still tracked calories, but I was essentially breaking out the calculator to mathematically plan out the weights I needed to use based on percentages of 90% of my estimated one rep max.

A few years after that, my diet and cardio strategy remained the same, but my workouts would be focused on increasing reps then weight once I hit enough reps.

That’s essentially what I’ve been doing to this day, except I’ve been much more focused on improving exercise technique over the last year or two and my body has thanked me for it.

And so…

I’ve been able to boil down my entire fitness methodology into 28 words for you to take and run with over the next 3–6 months so you can unlock a new physique:

“Train 3 days per week with a Push Pull Legs program, walking is cardio, eat in a 500 calorie deficit, and track every food and drink you have.”

--

--

Gabe Johansson

Man. Husband. Father. Black coffee enjoyer. On a mission to help 1000s get in shape. Get free newsletter + fat loss guide + community: https://GainsWithGabe.com